varying types of time-out

B is correct. I have put him in athletic time-out. I have many types of time-out. The most popular is social time-out (often applied to BCS and unruly bridesmaids), but there is also academic time-out (applied most often to Maverick–but only mentally) and the always useful snotty time-out (usually used on myself when people are pissing me off and B thinks I am getting a little glacial…)

In a side note, BCS got her name not because she thinks the BCS is a good thing, but because she loves college football with a pure and true passion and is just as controversial as the BCS. And often lands herself in social time-out. Especially when she sprays herself with perfume in shops without smelling it first. That always earns her time-out (and if you’ve ever smelled the result of her peregrinations in a profumeria you would agree with me).

I am now putting myself in academic time-out since I should be either writing my paper on Julian or getting my beauty sleep so I can get up bright and early tomorrow and work on it. But I am not. I’m posting on our blog. Much more fun. Off to time-out I go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to varying types of time-out

  1. Ma Torg says:

    Jesse and I are very glad you have entered the blog world. Very.

  2. K says:

    Why thank you. You must know that you and Jesse are part of the inspiration, since I get such pleasure out of reading your blog. I hope we can return a little bit of the favor!

Leave a Reply

