Five Minute Nostalga

So we’re back at big D briefly to visit my brother and Kate’s prof, and I found myself sitting in Collis all afternoon working on a a last minute grant proposal (turns out the online deadline is incorrect). We were feeling really nostalgic for about five minutes walking around in the snow, but as we started to freeze our butts off, began instead longing for a slice of CA. After a cop had to help me push Little Bro’s car (which we are borrowing since it is not stolen) up the Rip Road hill, we felt like we were really back. Kate is sitting in on Apple’s class right now as I try to finish up this stupid grant application (yes I am back in Collis).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

