Back to the Cutting Board

Is that an indelicate post title to announce that I have a second surgery date? January 26th is my new lucky day, and Mustang is coming down to help out (not with the cutting, just the recovery) since she doesn’t trust B to make chicken soup from *scratch*.

While it has been wonderful to see so many friends and lots of family, I am getting tired of living out of a suitcase, and may actually look more tired than when I finished the term (and paler thanks to the New England weather). We leave Beantown on Sunday to head home. I wonder if my African violets died while we were gone for three weeks?

This entry was posted in surgery, thyroid, vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to the Cutting Board

  1. u says:

    donuts. I hear they’re what you need.

  2. junior says:

    Yay. that leaves 11 months of 2009 cancer free. I also need the dates for mustang and commish’s visit to figure out tix.

Leave a Reply

