Taking Suggestions

So I’m taking suggestions for a dissertation topic. I was up last Sunday in a major panic (mostly because I realized I’d forgotten to turn in a funding app, but luckily the cancer came in handy for getting an extension), but the panic extended itself to include the good old: “I’ll never come up with a good topic, and then I’ll never make good orals lists, and then I’ll get kicked out of grad school!” Yes, I think in headlines (Girl Booted for Stupid Dissertation Topic: Historians Everywhere Relieved They Won’t Have to Read It)

I know it’ll all work out, but when I’m drowning in reading it’s hard to feel the creative juices flowing. So send in topic suggestions, come one, come all.

PS, this obviously means that I am almost all better, because otherwise I wouldn’t have the energy to worry about all this stuff.

PPS, I have a new favorite movie: Lilo and Stitch. I want a little blue alien.

This entry was posted in dissertation, grad school, panic, Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking Suggestions

  1. maryb says:

    you’ll have to give us a few more leads on what you might LIKE to do!

  2. K says:

    Hmmm, Merovingian conversion, Clovis, political ethics and the role of Christianity in substantially altering the ethics of rulership. Oh, and maybe archaeological evidence of monastic building to show elite participation in shaping virtue and leadership in the early 6th c.??? Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

