Petty Bureaucracy

Petty bureaucracy has both B and me down right now. Different petty bureaucracies, which is almost more annoying. Sadly, academia is littered with them, and it’s one of the things I hate most about what we do. That and the politics-playing that goes hand in hand with bureaucracy (a word it took me 5 minutes to figure out how to spell, which makes total sense considering its meaning).

Oddly enough, one cannot analyze data and put the results in a proposal, when the proposal is to get the data to do said analysis. Astonishing, I know. Nor should one be forced to play politics due to emotionally needy 40 year old fellow students spending their time spreading rumors. I’m sure some of you can guess to whom I refer.

This entry was posted in academia, bureaucracy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Petty Bureaucracy

  1. Pa Torg says:

    Oh my. I have to admit that I have hoped said 40 year old (if I am thinking of the correct person) will help my advisor see what a wonderfully independent and capable graduate student I am. Though, you have already put in too much effort to make this a worthy compensation.

  2. K says:

    For you, Pa Torg, it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

