the Joy of Brownie Batter

Mustang, don’t read this–you’ll yell at me. I wanted to post quickly to extol the virtues of brownie batter. Not brownies, brownie batter. The cheaper the better. I’m a big fan of the Betty Crocker variety. Mix it up according to the recipe, then put on a musical, open a bottle of champagne, and enjoy. Cake batter works too. In fact, that’s how we celebrated BCS passing orals: champagne, brownie AND cake batter, and Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. Tasty.

Brownie batter also fixes all sorts of things. Exhaustion, irritation, boredom, a lack of food-borne illnesses… Despite the dire warnings Mustang always gives me (and Commish), I have yet to get sick from eating batter. Well, sick from the raw egg at least. I might have gotten sick due to sheer amount consumed. BCS and I usually don’t even bother to turn on the oven. I think I’ll have to figure out how to get her some more over in Italia. They may have pizza and tiramisu to die for, but no brownie batter. I’m converting B to the dark side, as he never did this sort of thing before he met me. ah-ha-ha-ha-haaaa.

This entry was posted in brownie batter, champagne. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the Joy of Brownie Batter

  1. u says:

    Oh, for the love of Salmonella. PASTEURIZED EGGS.Louis had some good ideas. You should take advantage of them.

  2. shtina25 says:

    I have a similar love of cookie dough. I have this odd rationale that Organic eggs will somehow never get you sick…

  3. K says:

    Organic eggs are different than pasteurized eggs… shtina25, I can’t place your nickname, do I know you?

Leave a Reply

