Boys Will Be Boys

So while Commish was visiting, I was out-numbered in the bathroom. Toilet seats were occasionally left up, etc. This is also the time of year when the SI swimsuit issue arrives. I wandered into the bathroom one day and saw a magazine sitting next to the toilet. Being me, I jumped to conclusions, and let out a snort of disdain at the way the swimsuit issue had found its way here (rather than into the recycling bin). I picked it up, intending to wave it snottily in the boys’ faces before throwing it away. What did I see when I picked up the magazine? No half-naked beauties on the beach, but high-end cycling components! It was the Excel Cycling catalogue. Shimano components and zip wheels are more tantalizing to B and Commish than 20 year-old Brazilian models. Boys will be boys, and really I don’t object.

This entry was posted in boys, cycling, Sports Illustrated swimsuit issue. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boys Will Be Boys

  1. B says:

    I wouldn’t say, as tantalizing …

  2. mustang says:

    Commish says he far prefers the bike catalog to the swimsuit issue. What could be more evocative than a Vittoria tire on a Zipp 404 wheel? What could be more graceful than the lines of a Cervelo carbon frame with a full camy record groupo? Nothing!

Leave a Reply

