Glowing Like the Moon

I am far from being gruntled, to borrow a phrase from P.G. Wodehouse. FAR from being gruntled. Here I am, at the tender age of 27 with at least TWO white hairs. I don’t mean blond, or grey, or white-ish. I mean Glowing Like a Full Moon WHITE. Now I’ll be the first to admit that I am a little vain about my hair (see posts about cancer), but really, white hair before 30 is the beyond the frozen limit. How *dare* they? I don’t even have children to blame it on (this leaves B, Maverick, or cancer).

Commish is in the dog house for saying A) “I have lots of white hairs too.” (as if my father having a few white hairs too is supposed to comfort me.) and worse B) “I bet you’ll be snow-white by 35.” (who asked him, anyways?!?) Mustang, kick him in the ankle for me.

This entry was posted in Commish, dog house, white hair. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glowing Like the Moon

  1. u says:

    My little bro started going grey when he was in high school. And my first few showed up when I was 28, and I’m still far more pepper than salt, so don’t panic!

  2. shtina25 says:

    You only have 2?!! I’ve been dyeing my hair for a almost 2 years now. I can’t wear a ponytail without looking “streaky”. Personally, I blame them on grad school (and not my full head of white hair having Dad’s genes) as they seem to be popping up more quickly…

Leave a Reply

