Artful Innocence

Allegresse, before she succumbed to the pressure of exams awarded me a new allegorical name (because she and B agreed I don’t really have *that* much common sense… or maybe I only use it selectively?) So I am now Artful Innocence. I like it. Although my favorite still has to be Allegresse’s friend, Feigned Diligence. (abrupt giggle). B doesn’t seem eager to be given an allegorical name… I can’t imagine why!

In other news, I’ve discovered that you learn something new every time you ride public transportation around here. The other day, I hopped on the fast bus from my doctor’s office and there were two seats available: one next to the smelly homeless guy muttering angrily to himself, and one next to a fairly normal looking guy with earphones in. I chose the normal looking guy. After a five minute discussion I had learned: 1) I am pretty and tall. 2) He would like to marry me, because I am pretty and tall. 3) There is no more beautiful racial combination than black and white babies, and thus we could enroll our children in modeling school straightaway. 4) I had inspired him to “cradle-rob” because “all the good-looking tall ones get taken early.”

I will give the bus system this: it is never boring. And there is usually an interesting smell or two wafting around. Awesome.

This entry was posted in allegory, Allegresse, Artful Innocence, marriage proposals, public transportation, race. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Artful Innocence

  1. Little Bro says:

    Bizarre and kinda freaky. Makes me like the German public transportation all the more – everyone is so unfriendly at least you don’t have to talk to them about your potential babies.

Leave a Reply

