Vox Clamantis in Deserto!

I should be studying for my Latin final tomorrow (for which I feel woefully unprepared), but instead I had to share the best mistake I got on a recent quiz I gave the possums. Really, there are two, so I’ll let you have both and you can tell me which is funnier.

1) When asked where the rebels of the Peasant’s Rebellion in 1381 tried to meet the king (the Tower of London), one student wrote: “A Tavern in London”. so close…

2) When asked what the primary effect of the Black Death was (higher wages for peasants) several of my boys wrote: “Rats.” ummm. no. rats were not an effect of the Black Death. nor was the “wrath of God” which I also got.

I love undergrads. I can’t wait to see what they come up with on their finals!

This entry was posted in rats, taverns, undergrads. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vox Clamantis in Deserto!

  1. Pa Torg says:

    Are you sure “rats” wasn’t their G-rated response to not knowing the answer? It’s a good thing they do write answers like that or we’d never make it through the blue books.

Leave a Reply

