Harumph!

Stupid things that bug me:

1) That I cannot sign up for the National Bone Marrow Registry because I have type 1 diabetes (I’d rather get a transplant and have diabetes than die) and had cancer (just a little tiny one!!!).

2) That so called “scholars” keep trying to use pens in the archive.

3) Cold yet muggy weather where I both sweat and freeze.

4) The lack of a good yarn store in my neighborhood. We have a great bookstore, lots of yummy restaurants, a great bakery, a nail salon where the ladies teach me Vietnamese, a local-organic market, and a yoga/pilates studio. All we need so I never have to leave my neighborhood is a good yarn/sewing store.

This entry was posted in diabetes, Glen Park, stores. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Harumph!

  1. GardenGal says:

    http://www.herrschners.comnot great for the tactile experience but the prices are great and the selection is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

