Logic versus… ummm… Illogic

I have decided that B and I are due for some effing *great* karma some time soon (further details on our newest trial and travail to follow). Thus, I peeked over the freezer door while B was stirring the couscous and announced:

“We deserve some good karma! Like, you getting your dream job, me writing a kick-ass dissertation, us having perfect children, and winning a million dollars. Magically.”

This reminded B of one of my sillier moments, in which I informed him we *could* win the lottery, which I thought would be nice. B pointed out that we never, ever buy lottery tickets, thus making it statistically impossible for us to win the lottery. I refused to be swayed, and kept insisting, “It’s possible!” No dear, not really.

This entry was posted in B, illogic, K, karma, logic, lottery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

