Out on a Limb in the Kitchen

Does plain Greek Yogurt = Sour Cream? I hope so, in terms of cooking–because I just added it to my first attempt at homemade potato/leek soup. I am also unclear if I was supposed to add it before I boiled the soup, or not. Here’s hoping, because otherwise I will have 6 quarts of bad soup. Must go stir and stare worriedly while drinking wine.

Addendum: I wouldn’t *recommend* boiling yogurt, but it worked out okay. The only problem encountered was a little over-peppering on my part (Commish got us a really nice pepper grinder, and now I sometimes go overboard).

This entry was posted in greek yogurt, K, potato/leek, soup, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

