The End is Near

The term is finally coming to a close. K is working on finishing her paper before she has to proctor and grade the final exam next week, and I am trying to at least partially wrap up the different research projects I have been working on in order to get feedback on them. We leave for Hawaii in 9 days, I can’t wait but at the same time do not see how I can possibly get everything done in time. This is the last true break I will have I think before the job market this summer, so I will try to fight the feeling that I will need to be working over the holidays (although I know I will fail). The surgeon has told me I need to limit my activity level in Hawaii because my knee is not healthy enough yet for most activities, but at least I can go biking. Pretty soon it will be goodbye SF, Aloha break!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

