Dazed and Confused

As most of you know, it has been enough time since the knee surgery and I have recently been able to run again. Today, I thought I would try out my new iPod app to give me distance and speed during my run down to the local park and back. Also, as allof you know, California has had a crappy winter with tons of rain. Putting two and two together, I was running as fast as I could, slaloming my way through the mud, when I ducked to avoid a tree branch and promptly crashed into the overhanging trunk. Needless to say, I was stopped in my tracks and knocked onto my ass in the mud, stunned. Thankfully, it was my neck that caught the brunt of the force with just a glancing blow to my head, so I was able to run away from the onlookers with a scratched up neck and mauled pride as if nothing had occurred.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dazed and Confused

  1. GardenGal says:

    I would just like to point out your statement: "Thankfully, it was my neck that caught the brunt of the force…" You are SO your brother's brother.

  2. Pa Torg says:

    way to man up and admit this one. those san fran trees have been known to pop up unexpectedly.

  3. GardenGal says:

    B, the one who broke his finger playing twister but reguarly works around high-pressure experimental devices without incident. The brother who might also get clotheslined across the neck by a tree branch and be grateful that instead of damaging brain cells he risked breaking his neck or collapsing his esophagus!

  4. uk says:

    I have seen the scratches. They are, in fact, terrifying. I'm guessing your lily complexions don't help; any damage you two incur has a tendency to look terrifying.

Leave a Reply

