Let’s Play a Game:

Here is a game I like to play: if you could be anywhere, doing anything for today, where and what would be going on?

Today is a cold, rainy, windy, nasty day in our neck of the woods, so a perfect time to play the game. Here is what I have come up with: Instead of wading through pelting rain while my fingers go numb after explaining midterm grades to my students, I would rather be curled up next to a big fire with a Georgette Heyer novel, and maybe a labrador or two. There would be a view, through some misting rain of green hills and copses of trees. Oh, and a nap. Definitely a nap.

Edited to add: In my game, labradors don’t run away and eat dead salmon if you let them out by themselves, so I would *not* have to go walk them in the rain, B. And there would be tea and cinnamon toast too.

This entry was posted in Georgette Heyer, naps, rain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

