Still Alive

Just thought I should let you all know that I am in fact alive, if not completely well yet. The back is slooowwwly mending, and I am trying to be patient. Patience is a virtue. I am not always very virtuous. I would also like to mention my superb sense of timing: being bed-ridden for a week, just as B is trying to get everything sorted out for the job market. I can’t help having the sneaking suspicion that right at this moment, he would be better off with no wife than this wife. Not that he complains. SuperB just puts on his cape (figurative) and rolls up his sleeves (literally), and cooks all the meals and does all his work, and somehow keeps the world turning. I am planning to buy him a very nice fly rod as a thank you.

This entry was posted in B, back pain, K. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still Alive

  1. GardenGal says:

    Welcome back K! May you continue to feel better.

  2. Sandra says:

    glad you're mending – hope you feel better soon!

  3. Pingback: Oh, It’s On | A Bottle of Bollinger

Leave a Reply

