Pride Goeth Before a Fall

As they say: Pride goeth before a fall (of shaving cream). I was peacocking around the other day, thinking to myself that even though I am seven months pregnant, I was still looking pretty damn good (still fitting in pre-pregnancy jeans except being able to button contributed). After a few minutes of self-congratulatory smirking, the Pride gave way to the Fall when I knocked my bottle of shaving cream off the edge of the bathtub and it managed to fall exactly on my foot so as to split open one of my toes. May I just say that no matter how good you think you are looking at seven months, it is rather difficult to reach your toes to apply neosporin and band-aids?

This entry was posted in K, pregnancy, pride. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

