So Hip (and yet, Not)

B got invited to a school holiday party at Christie’s so we can see Elizabeth Taylor’s jewels and clothes before they go on auction. I need a new dress, and AuntieNY does too (for a wedding), and so we’re meeting at Saks Fifth Avenue this afternoon to go shopping. I was feeling all chic and Big Apple-ish and sort of swanned around the apartment this morning for a bit. Then I spent a few minutes feeling less chic and with less swanning about when I realized I don’t know where Saks is. Luckily, I am a clever girl, so after some hard thinking I realized that it’s probably on Fifth Avenue. Just a guess.

This entry was posted in Auntie, K and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

