It’s an Act

Here is what our children were doing before their father came home: striping during “nap” and peeing in the crib; barfing multiple times on the floor/me/down my back/on themselves; sobbing hysterically if I put one down or was not visible at all times; eating paper; opening the front door and running out into the hall while I was trying to nurse the other one; blowing out their diaper; putting their cracker in the trash and then trying to get it out and eat it; whacking a wooden alligator against the wall.

Here is what they were doing when B arrived home after my hysterical call saying they were about to drive me permanently insane: sleeping and neatly eating chicken and vegetable soup while saying “yum!” and “thank you!”.

I foresee a brilliant career on the stage for both of them.

This entry was posted in B, CaptainJack, K, LLF, parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

