Nectar of the Gods

Dear B and Editress,

You were right.  I admit it.  I was wrong… so very, very wrong. Why did I think that I could live without the sweet, sweet nectar that is coffee with a little milk in it?  Why?  It was my hubris.  The hubris that if I didn’t need it working for Congress, and if I didn’t need it for grad school, and if I didn’t need it with one baby and a book project on hand, then I would never need it.

But I have learned my lesson.  And it is glorious.  Glorious, I say.  You, dear B and Editress, you two have taught me a lesson, perhaps painful at first, but worth learning:  You cannot have a toddler, a baby, and a book contract and think you can function without coffee.

Resistance is futile.

This entry was posted in B, children, coffee, Editress, grad school, K. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

