Dang

My hopes have been dashed.  I have been feeling a bit tired and not quite as fit as I would like.  So naturally, instead of thinking that maybe the new baby, the winter weather, and not being able to devote all my time to walking my one and only child around the sunny California bike paths were to blame, I decided my thyroid medication dose was too low.

Which is a legitimate thing to do, in that too low a dose can cause all the symptoms I have.  But now that I’ve actually had my regular blood work done and my thyroid levels are EXACTLY where they should be… I have no choice but to face facts.

It’s me.  Well… it’s me with a new baby and book revisions and winter weather and a toddler.  But still.  It means the fix isn’t just getting a different dose of medicine, it’s actually paying attention to how much I’m eating, getting more exercise, and trying to fit some rest into my schedule.  FINE.  If I must.  I started by walking Captain Jack the two miles home from the doctor’s office.

Edited to add:  I just realized this made me sound like I am worried about my weight.  I’m not.  It’s the same as before I got pregnant.  It’s just in weird places right now.  Like my upper arms.

This entry was posted in baby, exercise, K, sleeping, thyroid. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dang

  1. shtina25 says:

    It's probably better in the long run to not have to mess with your medicine, right? Also, is this in any way related to your new acceptance of coffee? 😉

  2. MaTorg says:

    Welcome to my life. I 've been feeling sh** for about 8 years now.

Leave a Reply

