Tidying

In a variation on the theme from the last post, here is a list of what I found under my desk today when I tidied up so I could fit my feet underneath it:

  1. The magnetic letter H
  2. Bottle lid
  3. What used to be a ladybug paper plate valentine
  4. Spatula
  5. John Deere tractor (not life-sized)
  6. Grizzly bear (also not life-sized)
  7. My to-do list from three days ago (only two things crossed off)
  8. Dried out ball of play-doh in an indeterminate color
  9. Three pages from the most recent draft of my book helpfully edited with what appears to be a combination of yellow highlighter, green crayon, and either finger paint or blood.

This leads me to believe that I have an infestation of feral children.  Perhaps they can be domesticated to offer more helpful editing tips than (scribble, scribble, WHEEL!, scribble, WHEEL!)?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tidying

  1. MaTorg says:

    Oh, honey, you should see what the kids have done to my desk…

Leave a Reply

