Irony

Evidence for the Prosecution:

20130402-192816.jpg

The irony is not lost on me, Gentle Reader, that my manuscript is safest when it is in the crib… BECAUSE NEITHER LLF NOR THE CAPTAIN ARE IN IT. It fills my heart with a certain… indignation, shall we say, when I realize that the best place to put my in-progress chapters to keep them away from the children is in the effing crib.

Cribs are supposed to be for sleeping, playing, staring at mobiles. Not hiding documents from your kids so they don’t poke their eyes out with your pencils or drool on your edits before you can enter them into your computer.

I need a drink. Or a nap. Maybe I’d fit in the crib?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

